Buttons to stop and start indexing

Hi, I’m new to this so may have missed something obvious.
The Webmail 7 New Features article says in the section on Account Index,

“To stop index synchronization and delete the account index from your device, click “Stop index synchronization” at the bottom of the folder pane.
If you previously selected to not synchronize the account index with your device, you can click “Synchronize index” at the bottom of the folder pane.”

I can’t find “Stop index synchronization” at the bottom of the folder pane. (I’ve tried various browsers - the appearance is the same on all of them, so I don’t think it’s a browser issue.)
Are the buttons missing, or am I looking in the wrong place?

Hi Jeremy,

The link is at the bottom of the folder column. See below:

stop-index

That screenshot was from our demo account using Firefox. Do you not see that in your browser?

Dave, thanks for the reply.

At first, I still couldn’t see start/stop links on any browser. I then noticed that there is a message at the top of the message pane, “Synchronizing account index”. The synchronising seems to get stuck - for instance, on Firefox the completion bar stops about 3/4 of the way across the sreen; on Edge the bar goes right across but the “Synchronizing account index” message is still there.

If I then hit the Refresh button on either of these browsers, the “Synchronizing account index” message disappears, replaced by a search field, and a link appears at the bottom of the folder column, “Synchronise index”. Does this mean the index synchronization has not completed? (… There is still no “Stop index synchronization” link, which leads me to suspect the synchronization hasn’t completed.)

Yes, it does sound like something isn’t quite right there. I’ll as someone to check the indexing on your account.