How the heck do I check for new email runbox 7

I’m new to Runbox and Runbox 7…I cannot figure out how to manually check email! Where is the icon or tool for this? Where is the setting for frequency of checking for mail?

I have to say that, so far, Runbox 7 is frustrating for someone coming from Gmail/Windows/any other email program with a standard tool bar.

Hi @Patriciak and welcome to the community!

New email should appear automatically in the list (within seconds of arriving) without you having to click anything. You can also click to another folder and back to Inbox again to make sure.

We are considering improvements to the menus in Runbox 7 and greatly appreciate your feedback! :slight_smile:

– Geir

1 Like

Don’t you think it might be a good idea, especially since all new subscribers are being set up in Runbox 7, to have a clear document explaining something so fundamentally different as not having a check mail button available? Every single person coming from any other email provider has had that icon on the menu practically since email was invented. Somehow, we’re all supposed to just intuit that the function is now taking place behind the scenes? I haven’t found any such information explaining how the nuts and bolts work (for lay people) since signing up. Removing the check mail option without any explanation as to why, and as to how the function is being addressed automatically is not acceptable. You need a clear, basic, getting started document that explains this, and all the other front-facing changes new users are confronted with upon subscribing to Runbox. I’d even write it for you, to help spare other new users the frustrations I’ve faced since subcribing last week!

Hi @Patriciak,

Yes, that is a good idea and we have a help page here which explains many of the Runbox 7 features:

https://help.runbox.com/runbox-7-webmail-new-features/